Saturday, December 5, 2009

Official Night Matric Dance

Aww man! My night was awesome! Had a fantabulous evening with all my crazy peepz! Just a pity two of ma closest friends couldn't make it but their spirits were with us while they sat home dry and all.

The venue was nice, the food was okaay but the dancing was great! lol.. the dresses were amazing and everyone looked so different because we always just see them in school uniform. i enjoyed myself much much!

Afterwards we had an even awesome time and we had a sleepover at a friends home. It was great but i was soOo exhausted from preparing for the night and the actual happening that while they were talking to me i fell asleep! lol that night i only had four hours of sleep and then woke up at 08:30! To then immediately go to the beach with the family. This was today and yesterday's happenings.

Now im sitting here all tired but i had to come update ya'll on my hectic two days..tomorrow is another early day for me..hopefully i get some rest on monday :) can't wait to fill in on all my sleep i lost out on! lol

Ciao

Thursday, December 3, 2009

Matric Dance!!

OMW i can't believe that i have one night left before my Matric Dance! I have all these feelings at once: nervous, anxious, excited, afraid, happy! I have waited twelve years for this and now it finally is here.

Im soOo glad that everthing is sorted out. Today i only have to go and confirm my hairstyle. I declare this day a relaxation day. I'm going to lie in the bath and pamper myself. Do my nails and toes lol. Just relax and be stress free.

and then After Party!

Anyways
Ciao!

Sunday, November 22, 2009

day before my birthday

Hey!!

So its the 22nd November 2009 today!! Which means tomorrow's gonna be the 23rd November 2009!! a super duper special day to mwah :) lol

Oh yeah its my birthday. one year older. Hey but look on the bright side: I'm going to finally be legal!! Yeah!! lol I'm going on as if I'm going to have so much more privelages! And can you believe it I have got a sick ass cold! Plus my monthly you know what lol. Could this birthday get any better!?

So maybe it can get a little better :);)! You know that guy i told you about earlier this year so he decided to buy me a gift which i so totally did not expect from him, but yah he insisted. I saw him last night and he told me he wanted to keep it a surprise but then seeing me, he couldn't keep it from me. lol. I adore him so much! he tries to make me happy no matter how sick I may be. Thats lovely. It's just unfortunate that we can't see each other tomorrow but hopefully he makes a plan.

People say that i should be nervous since it's my big 1 8, but hey its just one unit up right. On my other birthdays i felt normal as if my age never increased...just maybe, this one will be different tomorrow lol. Everyone is happy to see me grow up..hold up..except my overprotective boy cousin, he can't stand the fact that i'm finally growing up, he wants me to stay little forever! lol

Ciao!
Sweetcheeks

Saturday, November 21, 2009

The start of a new life

Hey!

So its the end of 2009 already, or wait..almost the end. And for me its the end of my high school career. Next year I'll be off to University of Cape Town, trying out new friendships and hitting a new workload.

So u could say i'll be entering a new life so to speak. A new life that i have no experience of. It is like a foggy road for me, where there are no stop signs and steady directions to keep me from going astray. I honestly do not know what to expect. Would i cope? is my main question i need answered. Would they accept me? is the question right at the end of the list because frankly i don't care if the hate me or love me.. I am my own unique individual and wont change who i am for them.

I am extremely nervous for next year.lol. firstly because none of my usual friends are going to be there with me and secondly i would have to use public transport!! i hate trains, taxi's drive super fast and buses look so huge on the road that it looks as thought it might just tip over! So yeah i cant wait to get my own car..well i wont be buying it my parents will have to lol.

So i guess I'm halfway ready for next year and its adventures. hmm...i just shouldnt forget to have loads of fun then i'll be awesome!

Love Ya
Sweetcheeks

Friday, July 31, 2009

Something new and exciting!

Hey there!!

Wow I've been extremely busy the last two weeks. School is giving me migranes especially my English teacher! how is it possible to receive three essays in three days!! come on!!then itis still portfolio work!!

Anyways looking on the bright side of my miserable life, I happened to find someone new! :):) I chat with him in this local chat application and we really seem to connect. What makes things easier is that we were childhood friends! and we both liked each other back in the day... and to my surprise he actually confessed upon liking me and that he likes me now too. So now you can imagine the love buzz that i am in at the moment. A day does not go by without me feeling this craving to chat to him. And you know what? It is quite an awesome feeling!! I cant wait to see him again.

I learnt something new this week: STOP AND HAVE SOME FUN. It sort of became my motto for the week LOL.

Keep well.
Sweetcheeks ;)

Sunday, July 19, 2009

Off to school Tomorrow

Hey.

This weekend went by so quick! And tomorrow is school. I just cant wait because I miss my friends so much. I feel a bit anxious for the workload that will be hittng me tomorrow but i must just face it right?

Im currently busy filling outt my university applications, boy do they want to know everything! and all the motivational letters i had o write with it! But its fun in a silly-kind-of-way.

Anyways i will probably write back on next saterday because its school this week and im kinda prohibited from the internet during the weekdays lol.

Ciao!

Saturday, July 18, 2009

the start of me...

Hey.

Well im new..[laughs]. well thats a surprise!

Honestly I am kind of nervous to start this blog. I was more unsure of the kind of people who would read it. I hope you are good people. Well to start off with me, i think that i am honest and caring. I believe that everyone is unique and awesome. I am shy..as always. I do live in the South Africa. And no heres no lions and cheetas running around here. Its just like any other city. Im still in High School. In my last year :) hoOoOopeeee! LOL. Im starting my last 6 months on monday and i dont think i feel like going to school...no i dont.

This blog would probably be like a diary to me. And no its not going to be about a soppy life story but more challenges i face and issues that i would like to give my oppinion about. So you are welcome to follow. I am open to any responses. I hope that this ill be a new beggining for me..and you.

Keep Well
Sweetcheeks